Homesteading in the blogosphere

I’ve long resisted venturing into the blogosphere, but I suppose now is as good of a time as any to get started.

I read so many nasty political exchanges between my friends on Facebook, and it makes me sad. It’s amazing how politics can elicit such a vicious response from so many people… I understand why, but I don’t have to like it.

I enjoy intelligent debates about political matters, but want to keep this discussion civil, logical, and good-natured. I don’t want to get into people making claims they can’t back up, and I don’t want the discussion going off on a bunch of tangents. I may be thinking too highly of my own opinion, but I have a lot of thoughts on many matters that don’t seem radical to me, but find myself finding little to none of my sentiments echoed by national media outlets.

If you’re reading this, I appreciate the fact that you’re even taking the time to read my thoughts, and that you even care what I think about these matters. I plan to discuss a variety of topics, but am making no promises as to how often I will update it.

Comments will be moderated. If you step outside the boundaries I’ve laid out, don’t get upset if I delete your comment. I look forward to sharing ideas with you, friends.

3 comments on “Homesteading in the blogosphere

  1. Lori Gramling says:

    I can’t find the “like” button! Looking forward to reading this. Comments will probably be rare from me. I keep my personal opinions to myself for the most part. Just know that I will be reading!

  2. Lori Gramling says:

    Oh wait…there is a like button…

  3. Chris Ghouse says:

    You bring up some interesting points and I would also like to thank you for taking the time to define terms that you are planning on discussing. I am more of a “macro perceptionista ” and look at social ills and what not on a more broader scale than most so with that said my views and comments will be more summarized and probably somewhat radical to some and normal to others. But then again isn’t that true of all political discussion amongst peers?

Leave a Reply

